Best CRM for Small Business in Australia (2026)
For most Australian small businesses in 2026, start with HubSpot's free plan (2 users) or Zoho CRM's free edition (3 users), move to Pipedrive (from A$19 a seat), Zoho CRM (from A$22) or Bigin (from A$11) once you work a pipeline, choose Capsule (about A$26, US$18) for a built-in Xero link, and use ServiceM8 or Tradify if you run jobs rather than deals. Prices are per user a month on annual billing, as at 18 October 2026.
- A spreadsheet is the right answer until you're forgetting follow-ups, a second person needs the history, or you can't tell where leads come from.
- Free plans: HubSpot (2 users, 1,000 contacts), Zoho CRM (3 users), Capsule (2 users, 250 contacts), Bigin (1 user, 500 records) and ServiceM8 (1 user, 30 jobs a month), as at 18 October 2026.
- Paid CRMs cost about A$11 to A$59 a user a month on entry and automation plans; Pipedrive, Zoho, Bigin, monday, Salesforce and Freshsales now show AUD prices, while HubSpot and Capsule bill in US dollars.
- Only Capsule, HubSpot, ServiceM8 and Tradify have Xero integrations built by the vendor or listed as native, and only ServiceM8 and Tradify sync natively with MYOB Business.
- HubSpot (paid plans), Zoho and Pipedrive offer Australian data hosting; check where your data sits before you import customer records.
- A CRM only works if it's updated the moment things happen, and importing contacts never creates consent to email them.
For most Australian small businesses, the best CRM is HubSpot's free plan or Zoho CRM's free edition while you test the habit, then Pipedrive (from A$19 a seat), Zoho CRM (from A$22) or Bigin (from A$11) once you work a pipeline. Choose Capsule (about A$26) for a built-in Xero link, and ServiceM8 or Tradify if you run jobs rather than deals. Prices are as at 18 October 2026.
Picks by business type
| Your situation | Pick this | Cost (as at 18 October 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Sole trader, under 50 active leads | A spreadsheet with a next-action column | $0 |
| First CRM, want to try before paying | HubSpot Free (2 users) or Zoho CRM Free (3 users) | $0 |
| Micro business wanting the cheapest paid CRM | Bigin by Zoho | A$11 to A$28.60 per user a month, annual, incl. GST |
| Consultant or agency chasing proposals | Pipedrive or Capsule | Pipedrive A$19 to A$49 per seat (annual, ex tax); Capsule about A$26 to A$52 (US$18 to US$36) |
| Service business already deep in Xero | Capsule | About A$26 (US$18) per user a month, annual |
| Small team wanting marketing built in | HubSpot Starter | About A$29 (US$20) per seat a month on annual billing; new-customer promotion from US$7 |
| You want to customise everything | Zoho CRM Standard or Professional | A$22 to A$35.20 per user a month, annual, incl. GST |
| Team that expects to grow into a big platform | Salesforce Starter Suite | A$35 per user a month |
| Budget team wanting workflows and sequences | Freshsales | A$15 (Growth) to A$59 (Pro) per user a month, annual |
| Electrician, plumber, cleaner, mobile trade | ServiceM8 or Tradify | ServiceM8 $0 to $349 a month per business (incl. GST); Tradify $48 to $62 per user (ex GST) |
| Team already running work in monday.com | monday CRM | A$19 to A$45 per seat (annual, ex tax), 3-seat minimum |
HubSpot and Capsule bill in US dollars, so their AUD cost moves with the exchange rate. We've converted at the Reserve Bank's rate for 16 October 2026 (US$1 = about A$1.44).
Jump to: what a CRM costs · free CRMs compared · feature matrix · each CRM in detail
What is a CRM and what does it cost in Australia?
A CRM (customer relationship management system) is a shared database of customers and leads that also remembers what you promised them: every call, email, quote and next step, in one place your whole team can see. A sales CRM tracks deals through a pipeline. A job-management tool such as ServiceM8 or Tradify does the same for trades, adding scheduling, quotes and invoices.
What it costs in Australia, as at 18 October 2026:
- Free: HubSpot (2 users), Zoho CRM (3 users), Capsule (2 users), Bigin (1 user) and ServiceM8 (1 user, 30 jobs a month).
- Entry paid plans: A$11 (Bigin Express) to A$35 (Salesforce Starter) per user a month on annual billing.
- Plans with stronger automation: A$27 (monday CRM Standard) to A$59 (Freshsales Pro) per user a month, or about A$52 for Capsule Growth (US$36).
- Trades: ServiceM8 charges per business ($29 to $349 a month including GST, unlimited users); Tradify charges $48 to $62 per user ex GST.
What a three-person team pays
Illustrative. Three users on the cheapest plan with workflow automation, annual billing, as at 18 October 2026.
| CRM and plan | A month | A year | GST |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bigin Express (30 automations) | A$33 | A$396 | Included |
| Freshsales Growth (basic workflows) | A$45 | A$540 | Not stated |
| Zoho CRM Standard (workflows and cadences) | A$66 | A$792 | Included |
| monday CRM Standard (250 automations a month) | A$81 | A$972 | Excluded |
| HubSpot Sales Hub Starter (up to 50 workflows) | About A$86 (US$60) | About A$1,036 | Not stated |
| Salesforce Starter Suite (sales flows) | A$105 | A$1,260 | Not stated |
| Pipedrive Growth (automations and sequences) | A$147 | A$1,764 | Excluded |
| Capsule Growth (workflow automation) | About A$155 (US$108) | About A$1,866 | Not stated |
HubSpot's new-customer promotion was US$7 a seat when we checked, which would make the first period about A$30 a month for three seats. Promotions are time-limited.
GST on overseas subscriptions. If you're registered for GST, give an overseas supplier your ABN and tell it you're registered. The ATO tells overseas suppliers to identify GST-registered business customers that way, and GST on imported digital services is aimed at sales to consumers. Zoho and Bigin quote prices including local taxes, so claim the GST credit through your BAS.
Free CRM plans compared
| Free plan | Users | Contacts or records | Pipelines | Automation | Xero | Paid plan starts at |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot Free | 2 | 1,000 contacts | Not stated | Not on Free (workflows from Starter) | Native data sync | About A$29 (US$20) a seat, annual |
| Zoho CRM Free | 3 | 5,000 records (Zoho comparison page dated 2022) | One (multiple from Standard) | Workflow rules | Third-party apps | A$22 a user, annual, incl. GST |
| Capsule Free | 2 | 250 contacts | 1 | No (from Growth) | From Starter (paid) | About A$26 (US$18) a user, annual |
| Bigin Free | 1 | 500 records | 1 | 3 automations | None found | A$11 a user, annual, incl. GST |
| ServiceM8 Free | 1 | 30 jobs a month | Job-based | CRM automation included | Native | $29 a month per business, incl. GST |
Checked 18 October 2026. Pipedrive, monday CRM, Tradify and Freshsales offer trials (14 to 21 days) rather than a free plan shown on their pricing pages. Freshworks' page description mentions a free plan, but none was shown on the pricing page when we checked. HubSpot free-only accounts are hosted in the United States.
Which free plan to pick:
- Two people who want email tracking and forms: HubSpot Free.
- Three people, or you want Australian hosting at no cost: Zoho CRM Free, set up as an Australian business.
- A small service firm on Xero that will pay later: Capsule Free, then Starter for the Xero link.
- A trade with one person on the tools: ServiceM8 Free, until you pass 30 jobs a month.
CRM feature matrix: Xero, MYOB, hosting and support
| CRM | Free plan | Users and minimums | Automation from | Xero | MYOB Business | Australian data hosting | Australian support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot | 2 users, 1,000 contacts | Per seat, no minimum | Starter (50 workflows); sequences on Professional | Native (built by HubSpot) | No (MYOB Acumatica connector only) | Yes for paid accounts; free-only accounts in the US | Sydney Asia Pacific HQ; email on Starter, phone from Professional; hours not stated |
| Zoho CRM | 3 users | Per user | Every edition (workflow rules) | Third-party apps | No (Acumatica only) | Yes: Sydney and Melbourne, set by sign-up country | Adelaide office, 1800 570 615, Mon to Fri 8:30am to 6:30pm ACST; 24x5 chat |
| Bigin | 1 user, 500 records | Per user | Free (3 automations) | None found | None found | Zoho has Australian data centres; not confirmed for Bigin | Phone, email and chat on paid plans |
| Pipedrive | None; 14-day trial | Per seat | Growth | Third-party apps | None | Yes: Sydney region for new accounts | 24/7 chat on all plans; phone on Premium and Ultimate |
| Capsule | 2 users, 250 contacts | Per user | Growth | Native, from Starter | None | Not stated (AWS) | Email, Monday to Friday; UK-based |
| monday CRM | None; 14-day trial | 3-seat minimum | Standard | Third-party apps | No (Acumatica only) | Australian region listed, but some Oceania accounts are stored in the US | Sydney and Melbourne offices; 24/7 priority support on the top plan only |
| Salesforce Starter | Unclear | Per user | Starter (sales flows, lead routing) | Third-party apps (AppExchange access listed on Pro Suite) | No (Acumatica only) | Not stated on the AU Hyperforce page | 1800 667 638; Premier support add-on on Pro |
| Freshsales | Not shown | Per user | Growth (basic workflows); sequences on Pro | None for Freshsales | None | Not stated | Sydney office, 1800 861 302; 24x5 support |
| ServiceM8 | 1 user, 30 jobs a month | Unlimited users on paid plans | Every plan | Native | Native | Not stated (Amazon S3, multiple locations) | 24/7 chat and email; Australian phone line |
| Tradify | None; 14-day trial | Per user | Pro (quote and invoice reminders) | Native | Native | Not stated | Chatswood NSW office and 1800 numbers; hours not stated |
From vendor pages, the Xero App Store and MYOB's app marketplace, checked 18 October 2026. "Not stated" means the pages we checked didn't say; ask the vendor.
Do you actually need a CRM yet?
A CRM is a database of people plus a memory for what you promised them. If your memory is already reliable, you don't need software for it. Three signals mean you've outgrown a spreadsheet:
- You're forgetting follow-ups. A quote sent three weeks ago that nobody chased is a lost job you paid to generate.
- A second person needs the history. The moment someone else answers the phone, "it's all in my head" stops working.
- You can't tell where work comes from. If you don't know whether jobs arrive from Google, referrals or repeat customers, you can't spend marketing money sensibly.
If none of those apply, keep the spreadsheet. A list with name, contact, what they want, last contact date and next action beats an expensive CRM nobody opens. At that stage, getting your first 10 customers matters more than the tooling.
The options, with AUD pricing
All figures are as at 18 October 2026, per user a month unless stated. Annual billing is shown first, with monthly billing in brackets where the vendor publishes it.
HubSpot
HubSpot's free plan lets you run a real pipeline without paying: contacts, deals, tasks, email tracking, meeting links, forms and a Gmail or Outlook connection. Free accounts get 2 users and 1,000 contacts, with no time limit. Older guides quoting a million free contacts are out of date; HubSpot's 1 million limit now applies to other record types.
HubSpot prices in US dollars. Sales Hub Starter lists at US$20 a seat a month on annual billing (about A$29), with a new-customer promotion from US$7 (about A$10) when we checked. Starter adds up to 50 workflows and email support. Professional costs US$90 a seat (about A$130, promoted from US$100) plus a required US$1,500 onboarding fee (about A$2,160), which is where HubSpot gets expensive for a small business.
HubSpot runs an Australian data centre, but accounts that only use free services are assigned to the United States; paid accounts can move. Its Asia Pacific head office is in Sydney.
Best for: businesses that want CRM and email marketing in one place.
Zoho CRM
Zoho is the value pick and the most configurable mainstream option, with AUD prices that include GST. The free edition covers 3 users. Paid editions cost A$22 (Standard), A$35.20 (Professional), A$60.50 (Enterprise) and A$80.30 (Ultimate) on annual billing, or A$33, A$55, A$77 and A$100.10 monthly. There's a 15-day trial.
Zoho has data centres in Sydney and Melbourne and assigns them by the country you choose at sign-up, plus an Adelaide office with phone support from 8:30am to 6:30pm ACST on weekdays. Xero integration comes through third-party apps in Zoho's marketplace, some of them paid.
Best for: cost-conscious businesses that want fields and workflows shaped to how they work, and Australian hosting.
Bigin by Zoho
Bigin is Zoho's stripped-back CRM for micro businesses. The free plan covers one user, one pipeline, 500 records and three automations. Paid plans cost A$11 (Express), A$18.70 (Premier) and A$28.60 (Bigin 360) a user on yearly billing, or A$13.20, A$23.10 and A$33 monthly, including GST, with no minimum seats and a 15-day trial.
Express includes a QuickBooks integration, but we found no Bigin app in the Xero App Store or MYOB's marketplace. Zoho's data centres are in Australia, but Bigin's pricing page warns that some features may not be available in every data centre.
Best for: one to three people who want a simple pipeline at the lowest paid price.
Pipedrive
Pipedrive is the sales-focused option: a visual pipeline you drag deals across, with reminders that nag until you do the follow-up. It now prices in Australian dollars: Lite AU$19, Growth AU$49, Premium AU$79 and Ultimate AU$109 a seat on annual billing (AU$34, AU$69, AU$109 and AU$139 monthly), excluding tax. There's no free plan, only a 14-day trial.
Automations and email sequences start on Growth. Chat support runs 24/7 on every plan, with phone support on Premium and Ultimate. Pipedrive opened a Sydney data region in 2026 and routes new accounts to the nearest region. Xero links come from third-party apps.
Best for: anyone whose business lives or dies on quotes in flight.
Capsule
Capsule suits Australian service businesses because its Xero integration is built in on every paid plan, from Starter up. Contacts sync, invoices appear inside the customer record, and new clients flow through without double entry. Xero's App Store lists it with a 4.64 rating from 64 reviews.
The free plan covers 2 users, 250 contacts and one pipeline. Capsule bills in US dollars: Starter US$18 (about A$26), Growth US$36 (about A$52), Advanced US$54 (about A$78) and Ultimate US$72 (about A$104) a user on annual billing, or US$22, US$40, US$60 and US$75 monthly. Workflow automation starts on Growth. It's a UK company with weekday email support and doesn't say where its AWS hosting is located.
Best for: small service firms wanting a tidy contact database wired to Xero.
monday CRM
monday CRM is a sales layer on monday.com's work platform. It makes sense if your team already runs projects there, because deals, tasks and delivery sit together. Standalone, it's more setup than most small businesses want.
Annual billing costs AUD 19 (Basic), 27 (Standard) and 45 (Pro) a seat a month, or 24, 32 and 53 monthly, excluding tax. Plans start at three seats, so the real entry price is AUD 57 a month even for two people. There's no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Automations start on Standard and email sequences on Pro.
Best for: teams already living in monday.com.
Salesforce Starter Suite
Salesforce's small business entry point, Starter Suite, costs A$35 a user a month, billed monthly or annually, and includes sales flows and lead routing. Pro Suite costs A$140 a user a month on an annual contract and adds more customisation, automation and AppExchange access. Salesforce notes that transaction fees apply.
Xero connectors on the Xero App Store (such as Breadwinner) are third-party, and AppExchange access is listed as a Pro Suite feature, so ask Salesforce whether your plan can install one. Salesforce's Australian Hyperforce page doesn't name an Australian region.
Best for: businesses that expect to grow into a larger sales and service platform.
Freshsales
Freshsales (part of Freshworks) costs A$15 (Growth), A$59 (Pro) and A$89 (Enterprise) a user a month on annual billing, or A$18, A$70 and A$106 monthly, with a 21-day trial. Growth includes basic workflows and 24x5 support; sales sequences start on Pro. Freshworks has a Sydney office.
We found no Freshsales app in the Xero App Store or MYOB's marketplace; Freshworks' own Xero app is for its Freshdesk help-desk product. Freshworks' page description mentions a free plan, but none appeared on the pricing page when we checked.
Best for: small sales teams that want low-cost workflows and are happy to handle accounting separately.
ServiceM8 and Tradify (trades and field service)
If you quote jobs, dispatch someone to an address and invoice on completion, a sales CRM is the wrong shape. You want job management, which includes the CRM part.
ServiceM8 is Australian and priced per business: free for 1 user and 30 jobs a month, then $29 (50 jobs), $79 (150 jobs), $149 (500 jobs) and $349 a month (1,500+ jobs), with unlimited users on paid plans and prices in AUD including GST. Every plan includes CRM automation (booking confirmations, quote follow-ups, payment chasing), and it syncs natively with Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online. Support runs 24/7 by chat and email, with a 14-day trial.
Tradify costs $48 (Lite), $52 (Pro) and $62 (Plus) per user a month ex GST, month to month, with a 14-day trial. Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks Online sync is included from Lite, and quote and invoice reminders start on Pro.
Rule of thumb: ServiceM8 suits a small crew with steady job volumes, because unlimited users on a $79 plan costs less than three Tradify seats ($144 ex GST). Tradify suits many users doing few jobs each.
Best for: electricians, plumbers, cleaners, landscapers, mobile mechanics, anyone with a van.
Integrations that matter here
Three connections do most of the work for an Australian small business.
Accounting. A CRM that pushes a won deal into Xero or MYOB as an invoice removes a re-typing step and stops quotes and invoices drifting apart. Capsule, HubSpot, ServiceM8 and Tradify have Xero links built by the vendor; Zoho, Pipedrive, monday and Salesforce rely on third-party connectors. For MYOB Business, only ServiceM8 and Tradify sync natively; the HubSpot, Zoho, Salesforce and monday connectors in MYOB's marketplace are for MYOB Acumatica. If you haven't locked in your accounting platform, decide that first: see best accounting software for Australian small business.
Email and calendar. Two-way sync with Gmail or Microsoft 365 is non-negotiable. If sent emails don't land against the contact record automatically, nobody will log them by hand and the CRM will be half-empty within a month. See Google Workspace vs Microsoft 365.
Google Business Profile. No mainstream CRM pulls enquiries straight out of your profile, so bridge it: turn on messages, use a booking or contact form that feeds the CRM, and add a review request to your "job complete" workflow. The Google Business Profile guide covers the setup.
Also check for a native or Zapier-style link to whatever generates your leads. A CRM that needs copy-paste to get leads in has already failed.
A CRM is only as good as the habit
Most failed CRM projects fail the same way: everyone's enthusiastic for three weeks, then someone takes a phone call and doesn't log it, and within two months nobody trusts the data. A half-filled CRM is worse than a spreadsheet, because you make decisions from it believing it's complete.
Four things that make the habit stick:
- One pipeline, five stages, no more. New enquiry, quoted, follow-up, won, lost. Add complexity later if you need it.
- Every record has a next action with a date. If a contact has no next step, it's not a lead, it's an archive entry.
- Do the update in the moment, on your phone. Ten seconds after the call, not at the end of the week.
- Make it the source of truth for one real thing. Run your Monday morning follow-up list out of the CRM and it becomes unavoidable.
Give it a fortnight of deliberate use before you judge the software. If you still aren't opening it, the problem is the workflow, not the vendor. For keeping customers once you've won them, see customer retention strategies.
The Spam Act doesn't care that it's your CRM
Importing contacts into a CRM doesn't create permission to market to them. The Spam Act 2003 applies to every commercial electronic message regardless of turnover, so the small business exemptions you might rely on elsewhere in privacy law don't help here.
According to ACMA, you need consent (express, or inferred from an existing business relationship), accurate identification of your business, and a working unsubscribe that you honour within five working days without making people log in. Purchased lists and scraped addresses fail the first test almost every time. The detail is in the email marketing guide.
Know where your CRM stores data and say so in your privacy policy. HubSpot (paid plans), Zoho and Pipedrive offer Australian hosting; most others host overseas or don't say.
How to choose in a week
- Shortlist two, not six. One free option and one paid option that suits your business type.
- Load 20 real contacts into each. Not test data. An hour with real records teaches you more than a week of demos.
- Run one live week in each. Log actual calls and quotes, and notice which one you resent opening.
- Test the accounting link. Push one won deal into Xero or MYOB and check the invoice, contact and GST code.
- Check the exit. Confirm you can export contacts, deals and notes to CSV before you commit. Data you can't get out isn't yours.
How we compared
- Sources: each vendor's own pricing, data-hosting, support and integration pages, read from an Australian connection on 18 October 2026; the Xero App Store and MYOB's app marketplace; the RBA's exchange rate for 16 October 2026; ACMA and the ATO for the rules.
- What we compared: AUD prices (USD where vendors bill in USD), free-plan limits, users and minimums, automation, Xero and MYOB integrations, Australian data hosting, Australian support and trials.
- Currency: USD prices converted at US$1 = about A$1.44. Your bank's rate and any foreign transaction fee will differ.
- What we didn't do: we didn't test the products, request quotes or sign up, and no vendor paid for inclusion. There are no affiliate links or scores.
- Benchmarks reviewed: Salesforce's and Xero's small business CRM guides, DCA, EmpireOne and Finder's customer satisfaction awards. Software Advice, PCMag AU and Forbes Advisor AU blocked access, and Canstar has no CRM page.
Key takeaways
- A spreadsheet is the right answer until you're forgetting follow-ups, a second person needs the history, or you can't tell where leads come from.
- Free plans: HubSpot (2 users, 1,000 contacts), Zoho CRM (3 users), Capsule (2 users, 250 contacts), Bigin (1 user, 500 records) and ServiceM8 (1 user, 30 jobs a month), as at 18 October 2026.
- Paid CRMs cost about A$11 to A$59 a user a month on entry and automation plans; Pipedrive, Zoho, Bigin, monday, Salesforce and Freshsales now show AUD prices, while HubSpot and Capsule bill in US dollars.
- Only Capsule, HubSpot, ServiceM8 and Tradify have Xero integrations built by the vendor or listed as native, and only ServiceM8 and Tradify sync natively with MYOB Business.
- HubSpot (paid plans), Zoho and Pipedrive offer Australian data hosting; check where your data sits before you import customer records.
- A CRM only works if it's updated the moment things happen, and importing contacts never creates consent to email them.
Where to get help
- business.gov.au has digital tools guidance and links to state-based digital programs.
- ACMA publishes the Spam Act rules on consent, identification and unsubscribe.
- OAIC covers privacy obligations, including sending personal information overseas.
- The Xero App Store and MYOB app marketplace list which CRMs have verified integrations and who built them.
- Your accountant or bookkeeper is worth ten minutes before you commit: they'll know which CRM feeds your accounting file cleanly and which creates reconciliation work.
Did this guide help you finish your task?
Optional feedback helps us see which guides need more work.
Feedback is off while site analytics is unavailable or disabled.
We report your choice and this guide’s page through site analytics. Your analytics preference applies. About feedback and privacy.
Where to go from here
How to Get Your First 10 Customers (Without Spending on Ads)
Explore a related question linked in this guide.
10 min readBest Accounting Software Australia (2026): 11 Compared
Explore a related question linked in this guide.
17 min readGoogle Workspace vs Microsoft 365 for Small Business (2026)
Explore a related question linked in this guide.
9 min read
Frequently asked questions
What is the best free CRM for a small business in Australia?
HubSpot's free plan suits most first-time users: 2 users, 1,000 contacts and no time limit (as at 18 October 2026), though free-only accounts are hosted in the United States. Zoho CRM's free edition allows 3 users and is hosted in Australia if you sign up as an Australian business. Capsule's free plan covers 2 users and 250 contacts, Bigin one user and 500 records, and ServiceM8 one user and 30 jobs a month for trades.
Do I really need a CRM, or is a spreadsheet enough?
A spreadsheet is enough until one of three things happens: you're forgetting follow-ups, more than one person needs the same customer history, or you can't answer "where did this lead come from" without guessing. Under about 50 active leads and one person doing the selling, a well-kept spreadsheet with a next-action column beats a CRM nobody opens. The trigger for switching is usually the second person, not the hundredth contact.
Which CRM works best with Xero?
Capsule includes a native Xero integration on every paid plan from Starter (about A$26 a user a month), and Xero's App Store lists it with a 4.64 rating (as at 18 October 2026). HubSpot's Xero data sync is built by HubSpot. ServiceM8 and Tradify sync natively with Xero, MYOB and QuickBooks. Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, monday CRM and Salesforce rely on third-party connectors, which can add cost.
How much does a CRM cost for a small Australian business?
Budget nothing to about A$60 a user a month. Free plans from HubSpot, Zoho, Capsule and Bigin cost nothing. Entry paid plans cost A$11 (Bigin Express) to A$35 (Salesforce Starter) a user a month on annual billing, and plans with stronger automation cost A$27 to A$59. Trade software is priced differently: ServiceM8 costs $29 to $349 a month per business including GST, and Tradify $48 to $62 per user ex GST (as at 18 October 2026).
Which CRMs store data in Australia?
As at 18 October 2026, HubSpot offers an Australian data centre for paid accounts (free-only accounts are assigned to the United States), Zoho runs data centres in Sydney and Melbourne for Australian sign-ups, and Pipedrive routes new accounts to its Sydney region. monday CRM lists an Australian region, but its help centre says some Oceania accounts are stored in the US. Capsule, Salesforce, Freshsales, ServiceM8 and Tradify don't state Australian hosting.
Does Salesforce have a plan for small businesses in Australia?
Yes. Salesforce Starter Suite costs A$35 a user a month, billed monthly or annually, and Pro Suite costs A$140 a user a month on an annual contract (as at 18 October 2026). Starter includes sales flows and lead routing; Pro Suite adds more customisation, automation and AppExchange access, which matters if you want a Xero connector. Salesforce notes that transaction fees apply.
Can I email everyone in my CRM once I've imported them?
No. The Spam Act 2003 applies to every commercial electronic message you send regardless of business size, and importing a contact into a CRM doesn't create consent. You need consent (express, or inferred from an existing business relationship), clear identification of who's sending, and a working unsubscribe that you action within five working days. Business cards collected in a fishbowl and lists bought from a third party are the two most common ways small businesses get this wrong.
General information only. This guide doesn't take your personal or business circumstances into account and isn't financial, legal or tax advice. Rates and thresholds change — check the official sources linked in this guide and get qualified advice where your circumstances require it.